Can I Make Changes to My Experience after I Publish?
After an experience has been published, there are still some features you’ll be able to edit or update. Find out which aspects can and can’t be changed once you’ve published your experience below.
Once your experience is published, you will be able to make edits to most settings in your experience. With that said, there are a few functions related to the structural foundation of the experience that cannot be changed once your experience has been published.
While this is not a comprehensive list, it will give you an idea of what can and can’t be changed.
Settings that can be edited
- Pricing option (contact us to change this feature)
- How your drawing is conducted
- Information collected on donors
Settings that can’t be edited
- Experience type
- Organization receiving the funds
- Add or remove team fundraising
- Entry prices once entries have been purchased
- Private or Public registration in team fundraising
After publishing the experience, the options that are not editable will appear in grey in your experience setup.
For editable items you’d like to change in a published experience, making updates is simple by visiting your experience setup.
- Go to Experiences in the left menu.
- If you have chosen a list view, click on the title of your experience. If you have chosen a grid view, click on the experience image.
- Click Edit Experience*.
- Make the desired changes, then click the SAVE button at the top of the screen to keep your changes.
* Note that this page may be titled differently depending on how you’ve set up your experience.
Have more questions? Submit a ticket